first tape

WEST COAST ENERGY VOL. I – DJ TRANCE (Jason Blakemore)

cover_wce1.jpeg cover_wce1b.jpeg

Yo, if you were on the underground scene in Los Angeles during the mid to late 90’s you knew about this tape and had to get your hands on it. Trade, steal, kill- you needed this tape. DJ TRANCE (AKA Jason Blakemore) was one of the DJ’s in LA at the time (maybe even still?) and was regularly crushing warehouse parties with his crunchy style of funkyprogressiveacidtechhousebreakbeat music. Yep, that’s how we roll.

I don’t listen to dance music as much as I used to but I found this tape at my folks house over Christmas and I tripped out on how the music holds up. You’re more likely to find me listening to jazz or soul these days but good music is good music PERIOD(.) Almost makes me want to check out some sweaty warehouses again.

like chrome spinners on a sunday drive…HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

LISTEN!!! – West Coast Energy Vol. I – A Side

LISTEN!!! – West Coast Energy Vol. I – B Side

3 Comments

Filed under indiedance

3 responses to “first tape

  1. Pingback: rewind selector! « Mixtape Mixtape!!!

  2. Pingback: we drink it up (MPSU #28) «

  3. BOTH SIDES OF DJ TRANCE WESAT COAST ENERGY SIDE A B ARE THE SAME SIDE… AND CAN YOU GET MORE TECHNO MIXES PLEAE:???

Leave a Reply

