the realest

Let’s sell out. Hell, what’s it matter. It’s not hurting anyone. I’m just gonna take this checky-check right here from this fat man’s hand and no one will be the wiser. I’m looking at you COMMON. I’m looking at you SAUL WILLIAMS. Gap? Nike? Come on.

So it’s refreshing to meet someone who’s content not to buy in too quickly. Our man DJ PSOL has been tabbed by BPM and MYSPACE as one of the next DJ’s to watch but he’s not concerned about mugging for Cobrasnake and making the scene.

Last Friday PSOL blessed ECHO PARK with a funky, upbeat set with nods to DILLA and EDDY GRANT. He even gave the BROKE FOLK promoters a ride home afterward. Can’t keep it more real than that.

LISTEN!!! – DJ PSOL AT BROKE FOLK FRIDAYS 4/25/08

1 Comment

Filed under hiphopmusic

One response to “the realest

  1. mixdiggerz

    Hey there,

    I am building a blog spot to post updates of mixtapes, mixes, shows, dj mixes etc.

    I just post your latest update`s on my blog spot?
    If you mind, let me know.

    In the future you can post your update`s yourself and i will post them on my blog.
    I only post the links to your site, NO deeplinking.

    And if you want to support me you can put a back link on your site
    Thx and keep up the good work.
    Mixdigger

    http://updatespostblog.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

