THIS IS THE REMIX (MPSU #7)

Where’s my MASH-UP GRAMMY at yo? I’m calling it right now, the Grammy for best Mash-Up will be happening soon. Act surprised. I’m a soothsayer son.

It’s not too hard to see the future when dudes like the SKRATCH N SNIFF CREW are putting down entire mixes of classic mash. Chopped, refried and greased up for tasty consumption, the mixes these DJ’s outta San Diego cook up are instant classics. It’s like they’re DJing from our collective consciousness weaving together songs ingrained in our musical history and slathering their vibe all over it.

Walk the line X Walk this way? Holler. BIGGIE X QUEENS OF THE STONE AGE? Yep. Pour some sugar on me X I’m in love with a stripper? C’mon…these guys are killing me.

LISTEN!!! – SKRATCH N SNIFF’S FENDER BLENDER

(tracklist)

2 Comments

Filed under mixes people sent us

2 responses to “THIS IS THE REMIX (MPSU #7)

  1. San Diego Mashes For Reals!

  2. I just wanted to say that I found your site via Goolge and I am glad I did. Keep up the good work and I will make sure to bookmark you for when I have more free time away from the books. Thanks again!

Leave a Reply

