we dig bedrooms (MPSU #10)

So the idea was to post UK mixes this week seeing as I am in THE MOTHERCOUNTRY. I have been hipped to new mixes and DJ’s at a staggering rate while abroad, so I hope to keep up with the blog and maintain my fastidious drinking regimen while on holiday.

I have new mixes from prominent British DJ’s but I’m gonna start off the UK series with a mix that was sent in to us by a bedroom DJ out of MILTON KEYNES. I mean, who wants to hear mixes from DJ’s you’ve already heard about anyway? That would be boring. So, we give you a mix by DJ KLUTTER.

If things were based on taste and an an ear for mixing Klutter would have been on the MAINSTAGE long ago and while I don’t listen to dance music too much his mix has found a regular place in the rotation of my Ipod. This is good good stuff from a guy happy to play records. These are my peoples.

LISTEN!!! – OSCELOT GRAVY MIX

(tracklist)

3 Comments

Filed under indiedance, mixes people sent us

3 responses to “we dig bedrooms (MPSU #10)

  1. WOW! What can I say but cheers for the excellent review.

    I’m so pleased to find my mix on here as I know the quality of the mixes you showcase.
    It’s hard for me to get recognition of any kind as the music I play does not bode well with the teeny boppers in Milton Keynes(if it ain’t in the charts and doesn’t make your nose bleed they ain’t interested), so I don’t get to play out.

    So again, many thanks ;-P

  2. Your work is to discover your world and then with all your heart give yourself to it.

Leave a Reply

